Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chip Ott

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chip Ott

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

tyler breault

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was having a had time finding the amount of coverage I need but Amanda Dunn helped me figure everything out! I had about a million questions and she was able to help me with each of them. Definitely going to recommend her to more people."

Victoria Skinner

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda made the process of moving and becoming a homeowner so much easier! She was incredibly patient and responsive. She made sure I understood my options and followed up with my questions and phone calls quickly."

Kristine Kelly

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda was so helpful!!! I found myself on the phone for hours with other insurance companies, but as soon as I called her, Amanda made my experience incredibly easy and the process was so quick and efficient! Super grateful and I absolutely recommend them!"

Courtney J

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was buying a new car and needed to get my own car insurance, Amanda was beyond helpful and patient with me, she explained what policy would work for me and answered any questions I had. The entire process was made simple and hassle free. I’ll never use another office ! Chip and his team are the best !!"

Siddharth Misra

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has been using Chip Ott and his agency for years! They offer great service and are always very helpful. Thank yoU!"

Mary McNiff

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chip’s staff is professional and responsive. They work hard to meet your insurance needs and explain your coverage options!"

eleanor hood

April 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amanda was helpful in giving me a quote that fit my needs. She took the time to explain everything to me as she went through it. She was warm and friendly. It is nice to have a local office and I look forward to working with the Chip Ott Agency."

Saugat Dhar

October 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"I reached out to State Farm: Chip Ott when I was considering buying a property that was previously insured by them. The more I interacted with them, the more impressed I was and eventually decided to switch my policy. They took time to understand our needs and designed a policy that was custom made for us. It was a great experience compared to other insurance providers where we earlier had to wait for 10 minutes just to speak to a marketing professional whose only job was to sell things that we didn’t need. And yes, five stars to Amanda Dunn, our account representative. Always responded to our queries in the quickest possible time. Highly recommended!!!"

Peter Wunk

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently switched from Geico and am very satisfied with the service I've received from this office. Amanda was a pleasure to deal with and was able to get me better coverage for less. The office is also very responsive to any requests and is eager to help. I highly recommend this agency!"

Parikshit Dasgupta

May 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amanda, was an absolute rockstar!! She helped us understand every aspect of our insurance needs and coverage. She was responsive and went above and beyond her line of duty!"

Lisamarie De Riggi

February 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you to the Chip Ott State Farm Insurance Agent. Everyone in this office is extremely helpful, friendly and always available!!! I have been a long time customer and find their rates to be spot on. I am really happy that I found this group that I know will take care of me and all my concerns. I feel like a valued customer and appreciate the GREAT customer service that I get each and every time I call the office. I would highly recommend them!"

Lori Carlucci

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amanda gave us great service. She made it easy to switch back to State Farm. Great to be part of the family again."

Howard Messer

July 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"All insurance is priced within a few percentage points of each other. It is the agent and his or her ability to deal with the potential exposure one has and how to minimize risk and have the right coverage. Five stars to the Ott Agency"

tare thomas

July 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had been on the phone all morning trying to get a better insurance rate for my car. The pain of talking to different insurance agents who couldn't help was even more painful. I thought to try State Farm and Thank God, I found Amanda Dunn, who was so helpful, patient and knowledgeable. she made the process so easy and stress-free. Thank you Amanda!"

Stephen Bonventre

July 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amanda is very professional and takes the time to answer all of my questions. She is also always available when I need her (or her team's) support. Looking forward to continuing to work with Chip Ott's team for years to come.... thank you!!"

Petruce Jean-Charles

April 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amanda helped me and was patient with me. I really appreciate her help and feel like I've made the right choice."

Isabella Okol

January 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amanda helped out and as a new renter I felt very comfortable! Thanks Amanda!"

Tim Porter

November 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great Service and concerned about you and your needs. They really care about their customers. Feels like a family."

Stephen Madden

October 9, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great service. Timely reminders on payments and potential discounts. Been with them for 19 years."

tanweer khan

October 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"Excellent CS, All the terms and conditions of the policy are clear and understandable. All the plans are economical and well designed for all kinds of customers. **Strongly recommended**"

Natalie Dines

September 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"Amanda at State Farm has been patient and helpful whilst trying to get us the best insurance coverage possible, She worked hard getting us a fantastic deal. Thank you so much Amanda Dunn!"

ravindra gupta

August 2, 2018

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service !! . Just switched from GEICO to State Farm. Amanda did a great job to customize policy as per my need."

Jon Vilicich

August 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"The staff at this State Farm branch has always been extremely helpful. I will continue to refer people to this location."

Kim Politsky

June 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"I had a quote and a policy in place within 24hrs from my call; I worked with Amanda and she was so responsive and easy to work with- thank you!"

Caleb Politsky

June 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"I called and within 24hrs I had my policy that I needed at a very competitive rate. Amanda Dunn was so easy to work with and very responsive."